## **OFFICIAL BALLOT**

## Villa Monterey IV/Resort Park Association

7667 E. Northland Dr., Scottsdale, AZ 85251

This ballot is being provided to all homeowners of record within Villa Monterey Unit IV, aka Resort Park Association, Inc., at their preferred mailing address. This ballot is for the election of the Villa Monterey Unit IV HOA Board of Directors for one- or two-year terms, beginning with the new fiscal year on July 1, 2023.

You may cast your vote in person at the HOA annual meeting scheduled for **Saturday, April 15, 2023 on the clubhouse grounds at 7667 E. Northland Dr., Scottsdale, Arizona beginning at 4:00 PM.** Alternatively, you may cast your ballot by mail or hand delivery to the VM IV clubhouse office. (Use the mail slot in the office door, inside the clubhouse.) Mail-in ballots must be received by **12:00 PM on April 15, 2023.** A return, stamped envelope is enclosed for your convenience.

Note: To be considered valid, this ballot must include your name, address, phone number, email address (if applicable), and signature.

The Bylaws of the Association require that there be five (5) to nine (9) board members. The Bylaws also require that board members be elected by a majority vote of the homeowners present at the annual meeting and by absentee ballot. If more than nine candidates receive a majority vote, the nine candidates receiving the most votes will become board members. Once elected, the board members will determine who will serve as officers.

The following VM IV owners have volunteered to serve on the HOA board of directors on staggered terms. For this year only—in order to start the staggering—some candidates will be elected for a term of two (2) fiscal years and others for one (1) fiscal year. Please check the boxes next to the names of those homeowners you would like to see serve on the board in the coming year(s). *Each household/lot may vote for up to 9 candidates.* A short bio of each candidate is enclosed. Write-in candidates are also welcome.

Additional ballots are available on our website <u>www.resortpark.org</u> and on the Resident Information Table in the clubhouse. They will also be available at the annual meeting.

[	]	Liz Boyle (two-year term)
[	]	Erynn Crowley (one-year term)
[	]	Michael Flamini (two-year term)
[	]	John Galati (one-year term)
[	]	Bob Kirch (two-year term)
[	]	Debra Lentz (one-year term)
[	]	Carol Lock (one-year term)
[	]	Joanie Reid (one-year term)
[	]	Jean Tyseling (two-year term)
[	]	Tammy Vogel (two-year term)
[	]	Write-in Nomination(s):
Homeowner Name (Print): Phone:		
VM IV Address/Lot #:		
Email:		
Signature:		